My Journey so Far: Working with Kari Lywood Events

Working with Kari Lywood Events has been one of the most rewarding experiences of my life to date.

Beginning my journey with Kari Lywood Events back in May 2016 as an intern, I have been fortunate enough to have been a part of many weddings, learning how to make a client’s special day as magical as possible. Now, as an event coordinator with Kari Lywood Events, I am excited to continue my learning and share my experiences.

To date, I have been lucky to have been involved in weddings ceremonies and receptions at Eagle’s Nest Golf Course, Fantasy Farm, Century Barn, and various venues in the Distillery District. Each has been unique and different from one another, from theme, to decor, to celebration style, but each had been so incredibly beautiful in their own ways.

Favourite Moments

I’d have to say, my favourite moments so far have always been the moment the bride and groom see each other for the first time.  These moments are so incredibly beautiful (and somehow ALWAYS make me cry!). All of the stress of planning and rushing around on the day of seems to disappear in that first look.

Setting up the ceremony and reception decor is also an area that always gets me excited. I’ve grown to love being able to assist in transforming a couple’s vision into reality, right down to the fine details with other vendors on their day-of.

couple-1

img_9325

img_9315

How I’ve Grown

Beginning on this journey, I never truly understood just how essential a wedding coordinator could be to a couple’s planning process. Having been involved in quite a few weddings with Kari Lywood Events, I can now more confidently speak to the importance of a coordinator to ensure your special day runs smoothly. Ultimately, our job is to keep your day to its set schedule and handle any issues that may arise so you, the couple, don’t need to.

As a graduate with a degree specializing in Media and Communications, I never thought I would end up in event coordination. However, I couldn’t see it as a better fit! With my love of styling and detailing, spending my days with couples and translating their hopes, ideas, and dreams into something tangible is the most fulfilling and rewarding experience.

img_0160

img_0194

Although my journey with Kari Lywood Events has only just begun, I am so incredibly excited to explore where it will go in the future!

X

Stephanie

Wedding and Event Stylist and Coordinator with Kari Lywood Events

 

Check out our business pages to see some more of our work!

Www.karilywoodevents.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/karilywoodevents

Instagram:

@karilywoodevents

@steph.karilywoodevents

 

Leave a Reply

